Telugu Politics

Nandyal Elections – Will history repeats?

Elections in Nandyal is on full swing. As per the history, Shilpa Mohan Reddy won in 2004 and 2009 elections with huge majority. Shilpa Mohan Reddy was a part of the Congress Party that time and later on joined TDP. On the other hand, Bhuma family was with YSRC during the 2014 elections. In this polling, Bhuma won over Shilpa Mohan Reddy with 3000 odd votes and took charge of the Nandyal region.

Later on, Bhuma family got shifted to TDP while Shilpa Mohan Reddy moved to YSRC. Now the same battle is going on in Nandyal region and “Who wins the elections?” turned to be an interesting issue. “Will the history repeats where Bhuma family crossed Shilpa Mohan Reddy’s records or will the very old history of Shilpa Mohan Reddy’s victory chain repeat?” is the question in the media. Polling is on progress and few regions saw few clashes between the people of both the parties. We have to wait for some more time to know the final verdict.