News Videos

Andhra Pradesh gets a new map, doubles districts to 26

On Monday, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan officially announced the new districts of Andhra totaling the number of districts from 13 to 26. The decision was made earlier to decentralize governance and promote balanced development. With this move, Andhra Pradesh has now officially turned into 26 districts.